It just might be okay.

19 May, 2008

I thought Romeo + Juliet was well-executed but poorly acted. I thought Moulin Rouge! was deeply annoying and showed us a director who went too far up his own style, a noticeable trend in filmmakers today (see David Lynch, Wes Anderson). But apart from the beginning of the trailer and Nicole Kidman’s overall presence (I don’t know what it is about her that irritates me.), this doesn’t look horrible. I expected loads of Baz Luhrmann madness from start to finish and what I see is rather empty-looking but enjoyable-looking nonetheless. Then again, it’s just the trailer, so who knows?

Link.

Leave a Reply

