Working for the church while your family dies.

23 August, 2008

Neon Bible has really grown on me since I first heard it. Not only do I now think it’s as good as Funeral, I might like it better. And this song alone makes it worth checking out.

That’s right Yvonne. I still like Arcade Fire, dagnabbit. Whaddaya gonna do ’bout it!?

3 Responses to “Working for the church while your family dies.”

  1. yvonne said

    i will silently roll my eyes in the corner. 🙂

    but seriously, if not for win’s warbley voice, i’d like them something major. same for tokyo police club — get rid of the annoyingly-voiced-frog-in-throat singer, and i’ll jump on board.

  2. Noah said

    Fair enough. I think we all have bands like that. For me it’s The Flaming Lips.

  3. Paul said

    Neon Bible is 10 times the album Funeral was and that’s saying something!

Leave a Reply

